Roque Carbajo


Buy this workbook

Extract of the chapter 3

Scales-Broken chords-chord progression

Learning the scales is intended to : enhance the mental imagery of the notes on the fretboard, improve performance and learn the shifts in tone systems.

The scales are played in 2nd position (closed strings) and cover all the notes of the scale on the fourth first frets, on the six strings.

The proposed scales are:

  • C Major - G Major - F Major.
  • A minor - E minor – D minor.

Minor scales are played in harmonic and melodic mode.

All scales are followed by the broken chord and chord progression

I – V - I (4 sounds).