Roque Carbajo


Buy this workbook

Extract of the chapter 4

Scales-Broken chords-chord progression

Learning the scales is intended to : enhance the mental imagery of the notes on the fretboard, improve performance and learn the shifts in tone systems.

The proposed scales are:

  • C Major (1 octave) - G Major (2 octaves) - F Major (2 octaves).
  • A minor (2 octaves) - E minor (2 octaves) – D minor (1 octave).

Minor scales are played in harmonic mode.

All scales are followed by the broken chord and chord progression

I – V - I (3 sounds).